some-no-where

yellow and faded photographed of the top of a bed, a lamp, someone sleeping with only half torso visible, soft light coming from the window

Studies about time and perhaps light. (March, 2024) Among self-founded works, these studies emerge out of some-no-where. Sometimes I wish someone would explain to me what the hell I’m working on. Then I keep working on it until I get bored or distracted by something else. Whenever the readings that follow these studies lead me through the same path, a kind of grounded work seems to emerge, but they are mainly a way of keeping my mind distracted from what I have had already set out to do, years before, which is why I call them studies or essays. Nothing new, I guess, for most of us who seem to be doing something to prove ourselves in this ticking clock. But don’t take this lightly, I can never do that anyway, as these images seem to come from somewhere where I didn’t want to be revealed and yet I obey and do them.